Jazz on Wednesday Evenings, 9:30-Midnight
All Recent KUSP Music Shows Audio Archives
 Streaming Live at KUSP, SANTA CRUZ, CA

Promotional items for airplay, giveaway, or review can be sent to:
KUSP Radio, 203 8th Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062

Hosted by Mike Lambert
Playlist for Wednesday, March 11, 2009


* Dianne Reeves--Loads Of Love--2002--A Little Moonlight--Blue Note
* Keith Jarret/Gary Peacock/Jack DeJohnette--Strollin'--2001--Yesterdays--ECM

* Dmitri Matheny--Penumbra--1996--Penumbra: The Moon Sessions--Monarch Records [Dmitri Matheny Group, tomorrow Thurs., March 12, 7pm, see Kuumbwa Jazz]
* Dianne Reeves--You Go To My Head--2002--A Little Moonlight--Blue Note

* Swing Masters, incl. Ken Peplowski--Restless--2008--Vol. 2, Benny...King Of Swing!--Dare Records
* Zutty Singleton's Creole Band--Crawfish Blues--1944--Barney Bigard: 1944--Classics (France)

Centennial of the birth of early "tough Texas tenor," Hershel Evans (3/9/09 - 2/9/39):
* Ct. Basie And His Orchestra--One O'Clock Jump--1937--Complete Original American Decca Recordings--Definitive
* Ct. Basie And His Orchestra--Topsy--1937--Complete Original American Decca Recordings--Definitive
* Ct. Basie And His Orchestra--Texas Shuffle--1938--Complete Original American Decca Recordings--Definitive
* Ct. Basie And His Orchestra--Doggin' Around--1938--Complete Original American Decca Recordings--Definitive
* Ct. Basie And His Orchestra--Blue And Sentimental--1938--Complete Original American Decca Recordings--Definitive

* Sonny Greer & His Rextet--Helena's Dream--1944--Earl Hines And The Duke's Men--Delmark
* Earl Hines--Life With Fatha--1944--Earl Hines And The Duke's Men--Delmark
* Sonny Greer & His Rextet--Sleepy Baboon--1944--Earl Hines And The Duke's Men--Delmark

* Miles Davis, incl. Sonny Rollins--Vierd Blues--1956--Chronicle--Prestige
* Miles Davis, incl. John Coltrane--Flamenco Sketches--1959--Kind Of Blue--Columbia Legacy

* Jackie McLean--Blues Function--1961--Bluesnik--Blue Note
* Bill Cunliffe--Mary Lou's Blues--2008--The Blues And The Abstract Truth, Take 2--Resonance Records

* Geoff Keezer Trio--Second Thoughts--1992--World Music--DIW
* Mike Clark--Morning Became Electra--2006--Blueprints Of Jazz, Vol. 1--Talking House
* Eddie Daniels--Night And Day--2006--Homecoming: Live At The Iridium--IPO

* Enrico Rava--Thank You, Come Again--2008--New York Days--ECM
* Dr. Lonnie Smith--Sweet Dreams--2008--Rise Up!--Palmetto

* Mark Rapp--Mr. Tricky--2009--Token Tales--markrappmusic
* Mark Rapp--My Place--2009--Token Tales--markrappmusic

Return to the  In The Groove Main Page
Return to  KUSP Home          KUSP Playlist Page

© 2009 'Pataphysical Broadcasting Foundation, Inc.