Return to the KUSP music page

Sweet Smoke
Mondays, 2-5 am
Host: Just Justin
Playlist for May 15, 2006

DJ Krush - The Real Vibes (Mo'Wax)
Bobby Hutcherson - Goin' Down South (Blue Note)
Freddie Hubbard - Destiny's Children (CTI)
Didier's Sound Spectrum - Parathax Ayal (Timmion)
Ramsey Lewis - Slippin' Into Darkness (Columbia)
Oliver Nelson - Skull Session (Flying Dutchman)
Serge Gainsbourg - Requiem Pour Un Con (12")
Black Bishop - All Cried Out (S.O.D.)
Lee Fields & The Expressions - Honey Dove (Truth And
Dionne Warwick - Walk On By (Scepter)
El Michel's Affair - Walk On By (Ubiquity)
Budos Band - T.I.B.W.F. (Daptone)
Fela Kuti - No Agreement (Kalukuta)
Sound Directions - Dice Game (Stones Throw)
Red Astaire - Go Move (Home Grown)
McKay - Rising Tide (Easton Rocks Remix)(12")
Nightmares On Wax - African Pirates (Warp)
Kid Gusto - Calling All Absentees (12")
A-Ko - Untitled (Melting Pot)
Quantic - Archipelago (Tru Throughts)
Thievery Corporation - Amerimacka (ESL)
Boozoo Bajou - Moanin' (!K7)
DJ Krush - The Real Vibes (Mo'Wax)

Headmelters Ball:
Words: Al Franken - Lies And The Lying Liars That Tell
Music: Pole - 2

Promotional items for airplay, giveaway, or review can be sent 
KUSP Radio, 203 8th Avenue, Santa Cruz, CA 95062